Consumer reaction to recalls

Webinar

August 23, 2018 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm CT | Webinar

According to the Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC), when companies aren't able to directly contact affected consumers about a product recall, correction rates are just 6 percent. That leaves companies open to severe brand damage and legal liability. What is behind these low numbers?

In this webinar, Chris Harvey, Director of Recall Solutions for Stericycle Expert Solutions, will discuss the results of a recent consumer survey that provides some insight into what Americans really think of recalls.

He'll be joined by Ryan Cudney, EVP, Edelman Corporate Advisory Services, who will share his experience with communications and how companies re-build trust and recover their reputation in the wake of product recalls.

Will Troutman, Partner with Norton Rose Fulbright, will discuss the current CPSC landscape, including the agency's efforts to improve recall effectiveness and its request for information on current direct notification practices.

To register for this webinar, click here.

Speakers

Ryan Cudney

Ryan Cudney

EVP, Edelman Corporate Advisory Services

Chris Harvey

Chris Harvey

Director of Recall Solutions, Stericycle Expert Solutions

William L. Troutman

William L. Troutman

Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

For additional information, please contact Mary Tipton by e-mail or at +1 713 651 5133.

Agenda

11:00 am - 12:00 pm PDT

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm MDT

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm CDT

2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest legal news, information and events... Register now