Webinar | Master Class: Proxy fights and hostile takeovers in Canada

Webinar

April 27, 2017

Norton Rose Fulbright Canada and Skytop Strategies are pleased to invite you to a 60-minute webinar on proxy fights and hostile takeovers on April 27 at 12:00 p.m. EDT.

As Canada gains increasing recognition as one of the leading activist-friendly countries in the global engagement landscape, Norton Rose Fulbright will be conducting a master-level webinar exploring the unique rules and regulations leveraging ability for activist investors in Canada. Walied Soliman and Orestes Pasparakis, co-chairs of the firm's Special Situations Team, lay the groundwork on existing corporate and securities law rules that govern proxy fights in Canada, and offer expert guidance on running successful take-over bids under the new take-over bid regime.

Speakers:

Walied Soliman, co-chair, Canadian Special Situations team, Norton Rose Fulbright Canada

Orestes Pasparakis, co-chair, Canadian Special Situations team, Norton Rose Fulbright Canada


Date:

Thursday, April 27, 2017

 
Time:

9:00 – 10:00 a.m. PDT

10:00 – 11:00 a.m. MDT

12:00 – 1:00 p.m. EDT

This will be a 1 hour webinar with live questions and answers.

 

Contacts