Antitrust and competition - quarterly energy sector conference call

Webinar

February 21, 2017 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm ET | Webinar | Accreditation 1.00 CLE

Please join us for our quarterly energy sector conference call.

We will discuss some of the most important and timely antitrust, competition and regulatory developments relevant to energy companies operating throughout the European Union (EU), the United States (US) and Canada.

Topics will include:

  • The outlook for antitrust enforcement and regulation under the new US administration
  • Canada's new national security review guidelines
  • The European Union's proposals on electricity market design
  • Clean energy "winter package"
  • DG COMPETITION's report on its capacity mechanisms sector inquiry
  • DG COMPETITION's investigation of Gazprom
  • Energy regulatory implications of Brexit

Speakers

Jay Modrall

Jay Modrall

Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright LLP

Rujuta  Patel

Rujuta Patel

Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright

Daniel L. Wellington

Daniel L. Wellington

Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP

Agenda

8:00 am – 9:00 am PST
9:00 am – 10:00 am MST
10:00 am – 11:00 am CST
11:00 am – 12:00 pm EST
4:00 pm – 5:00 pm BST

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest legal news, information and events... Register now